When a customer moves to the next loyalty level, you can automatically send them a notification email. Enter the email subject and message using the variables available in the interface.
This feature is available only if Opt-in to become a beta tester and try new features before they are released is enabled in Profile.
{{level_name}} — Level name {{previous_level_name}} — Previous level name {{next_level_name}} — Next level name {{level_description}} — Short description of the level {{discount}} — Level discount {{total_spent}} — Total purchase amount {{level_min_amount}} — Amount required for the current level {{next_level_amount}} — Amount required for the next level {{amount_to_next_level}} — Amount remaining to the next level
The loyalty level and current discount are also displayed in the user card.
To view the history of changes, click Loyalty level history.
To change a customer’s loyalty level manually, open their user card and click the pencil icon next to the current level.
Select the level you want from the list and click Save.
How to add existing customers to the loyalty program
This feature is available only if Opt-in to become a beta tester and try new features before they are released is enabled in Profile.
If the loyalty program was enabled after the online store launched, you can import existing customers into it.
Go to the loyalty program settings and click Learn more in the Import existing customers section.
Important: You can only import existing customers once.
Important: If there are no customers available to import into the loyalty program, a notification will appear.
Choose how loyalty levels should be assigned:
Based on purchase total — the level is assigned based on the customer’s previous purchase total.
One level for everyone — all customers are assigned the selected level.
For One level for everyone, select the required level from the Level dropdown.
If you select Based on purchase total, customers will be assigned to loyalty levels based on their purchase total. Before importing, you can see how many customers will be assigned to each level.
To notify customers about their new level, select notification when a member reaches a level. After the import, they will automatically receive an email with information about their assigned level.
After the import is complete, click Back to settings.
Important: Once all existing customers have been added to the loyalty program, the Import existing customers section will no longer appear in the settings.